Rockwall County Dem Executive Committee Zoom Meeting Announcement

The Rockwall Democratic County Executive Committee members and guests attended a Zoom meeting on June 24, 2020. The meeting was called to elect new precinct chair John Besadesky and County Chair Judith Matherne’s announcement of her resignation as Democratic County Chair of Rockwall. Secretary Heidi Welch went forward with her duties as Party Secretary and asked for nominations and any self nominations for the replacement of the county chair. We had two nominations for replacement, Ericka Ledferd and Lisa Backs. Anyone who wishes to add their name for consideration need to send your name and contact info to Heidi Welch at, before the deadline of July 7, 2020. The final announcement of the replacement county chair, who will resume the duties until this term has ended in 2022, will be July 8, 2020 by 5pm. The effective date of the new county chair is August 3, 2020. TDP rules applied to this process.

Susie Stansel, Interim Rockwall Democratic Party Chair

This post was written by
Comments are closed.